Page 1 of 2

Version 0.9.6

Posted: 12 May 2013, 21:36
by Simon
Hello there

As promised, we have prepared some new medals for you.

The first medal i called Greed which is an upgradable medal. The Greed medal is taken by holding as many zones as possible at the same time.

Next is the Expandator medals which is now splitted into more measurable medals.

Please note that this is NOT the version where we are updating anything regarding the maps-cache(i.e common base for iOS&Android, see http://forum.turfgame.com/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=3066). We have only focused on these medals and resolving some issues.

Changelog:
- New medal, Greed!
- New Expandator medals
- Fix so the meter doesn't sometimes get below the enemies on the map
- Minor text fix issues (blocked timer a little bigger)

The update should roll out very soon on Google Play

Br Turf team

Re: Version 0.9.6

Posted: 13 May 2013, 12:54
by Onewheel
For how long do I need to hold for example 10 zones to get the medal?
I hold over 10 zones for the moment, but havent get a new medal. Maybee soon I will get one?

Re: Version 0.9.6

Posted: 13 May 2013, 13:52
by Byggaren
I got mine instantly after taking the required number of zones. But there is some buggs, you are not the only one to experience problems..

Re: Version 0.9.6

Posted: 13 May 2013, 22:17
by Drassen
the bugs should be resolved now. when you REACH the medal specification, you will get the medal. not before, not after;)

Re: Version 0.9.6

Posted: 13 May 2013, 23:24
by Dusty
Image

What are the differences between the new Expandator medals?

Re: Version 0.9.6

Posted: 13 May 2013, 23:54
by SaLa
Image

What are the differences between the new Expandator medals?
Its something like this :)
-Expandator
The Expandator belongs to the honorful ones who have put up at least 25 Turf posters.

-Wiki expandator
Make 400 relevant contributions to the Turf wiki and the medal shall be yours.

-Paper expandator
It is yours if you make Turf appear in the newspaper! (more than 1000 readers/issue)

-Broadcast expandator
Belongs to those who make Turf appear in radio or tv. (audience more than 1000)

-Web expandator
To those who make Turf appear on a big blog or webpage (more than 1000 hits/day)

-Heavy expandator
To those who have done extraordinary deeds to help spread Turf. (more than 500 new downloads within 5 days)

Right now you only find it in the app, it will come to the webpage soon :)

Re: Version 0.9.6

Posted: 21 May 2013, 22:27
by gosehob
Hi!
There seems to be some bug with the loading of the map.
The app seems to reload the same tiles over and over again and thereby consuming LOTS of MB!
I've noticed the bug mainly with 3G/4G, but have seen it using wifi too.
It looks like it's triggered by a very small movement and still reloads even if i'm standing in the same spot.
If you need i can provide a video. I'm attaching a screendump of my data usage.
I'm using the new HTC ONE on android 4.1.2 (kernel 3.4.10) with sense 5.0

Please contact me if you'd like to see the fenomenon irl or I can record a video.

// Tomas

Re: Sv: Version 0.9.6

Posted: 21 May 2013, 22:48
by Blabert
Hi!
There seems to be some bug with the loading of the map.
The app seems to reload the same tiles over and over again and thereby consuming LOTS of MB!
I've noticed the bug mainly with 3G/4G, but have seen it using wifi too.
It looks like it's triggered by a very small movement and still reloads even if i'm standing in the same spot.
If you need i can provide a video. I'm attaching a screendump of my data usage.
I'm using the new HTC ONE on android 4.1.2 (kernel 3.4.10) with sense 5.0

Please contact me if you'd like to see the fenomenon irl or I can record a video.

// Tomas
This is a bug that's about 1,5 years old, I had it on my galaxy nexus when it was new around Christmas 2011.. And it should be reported at issues.turfgame.com, which it already is by more than one turfer :-)

Skickat från min C6603 via Tapatalk 2

Re: Version 0.9.6

Posted: 22 May 2013, 08:17
by gosehob
Ok. I'll report it there.
It's strange that the bug doesn't show on my HTC Sensation.

Re: Version 0.9.6

Posted: 30 Jun 2013, 16:43
by Kingslayer
Is there any news regarding then bug #2 can be resolved? (The map reloading bug.) It seems to affect all devices using the Adreno 320 graphics chip. Currently these are all high-end devices, but that chip will likely end up in standard devices anytime soon. Samsung may or may not have released a fix, but that doesn't help us who are not using Samsung devices.

This is more than just an annoyance since you really can't afford to use turf with map layer on. This essentially limits the use to places where you know where the zones are.

A quick fix would be highly appreciated.

Kingslayer
2 x Golden Pig Donor