Noobie question

BeOutside

Noobie question

Post by BeOutside »

Hi there,

I'm relatively new to the game and I got a question. Since I started playing this about halfway the current round, I didn't really play any role in the Toplist. As of tomorrow at noon, a new round starts. My question is:
- Will I (and everyone else, for that matter) lose all my current Zones and start completely new (so will I lose the 13 Zones I now have)? Or will everyone keep the Zones they've got and just start at 0 again?

Tried to find the answer elsewhere, but couldn't find it. I would like to know so I can plan my gameplan for tomorrow :))

Best regards,
Be
Blabert
Zonemaker

Re: Noobie question

Post by Blabert »

Welcome to Turf :-)

A new round is a fresh start for everyone, so yes, Your zones and everyone elses zones will be neutral from noon tomorrow. It's a chance for newcomers to place themselves on the toplist :-) The reason for this is probably to make it as fair as possible for everyone when a new round starts.
BeOutside

Post by BeOutside »

Thanks for the quick reply, Blabert (and congrats on your win this month ;))
I will go fuel up my car tonight so as off tomorrow at noon, I will try to give you some good old Dutch resistance... lol
tomtebloss

Post by tomtebloss »

Another thing is that you don't loose everything. Your point that you have gathered so far is added every round so that you have a total point. Which is then used to count so that you level in your rank and get a longer block time.

Also unique zones visited is counted and added to a total. Used for a medal. Distance traveled as well is counted and added every round. Distance is not worth anything at the moment though.
larsmueter

Post by larsmueter »

BeOutside wrote:Thanks for the quick reply, Blabert (and congrats on your win this month ;))
I will go fuel up my car tonight so as off tomorrow at noon, I will try to give you some good old Dutch resistance... lol
Oh dear,

Don't say that too early :)