Taking a zone without 4G?

AroonTheToon
Posts: 10
Joined: 18 Jan 2021, 01:43
Country: United Kingdom

Taking a zone without 4G?

Postby AroonTheToon » 19 Jan 2021, 22:26

Can the app be updated so that you can still claim a zone if there is no 4G data signal?
Currently the green bars go to the top, but a red flashing icon indicates lack of connection.
Surely the app can verify/'remember' that you were at the zone and the time, and update the 'take' once back in signal?
Useful for rural areas.
Thanks

User avatar
DIProgan
Posts: 606
Joined: 21 Aug 2013, 08:47
Country: Sweden

Re: Taking a zone without 4G?

Postby DIProgan » 20 Jan 2021, 15:44

I don't know enough about the topic but I believe that would open up for mock location cheaters to go unpunished.

embeoo
Zonemaker
Posts: 727
Joined: 30 Jul 2012, 00:50
Country: Sweden
Location: SoDa

Re: Taking a zone without 4G?

Postby embeoo » 20 Jan 2021, 21:58

Since my reply got lost, in short:
Protocol doesn't matter to turf. Either you have no reception, or frequent jumping between between protocols loses the take message. Try with 4G disabled.

Manual post registration won't happen. If you leave app and gps on until you get reception the take sometimes go in.


Return to “Gameplay”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest